UPCOMING EVENTS

 

Manufactured X Transformers Foundation

When:        April 13th at 11am EST / 5pm CET / 6pm Istanbul / 8pm PKT / 8:30pm IST
Duration:  One hour

Vertical Integration & The Sustainable Fashion Agenda

As supply chains came to a screeching halt last year, consolidation and vertical integration became the latest buzzwords. But, these ambiguous terms can mean many different things. How and why do suppliers at various tiers decide which parts of the production process they’re going to do? And how does this shape approaches to sustainability?

When:        April 22nd at 6:30pm ICT / 12:30pm CET /
Duration:  One hour

From concept to garment: a behind the scenes look at production

In conversations about sustainable fashion, we often hear about workers and brands. But there’s so much in between. We’ll be chatting to four Cambodian women in management positions on the factory floor. What do they do? What do they like about their jobs? What are their pain points? And how did they end up in the fashion industry to begin with?

 

PAST EVENTS

A complilation of past events

Related Episodes

101. Crossover Moments : Ebru Debbag

101. Crossover Moments : Ebru Debbag

In this episode, Kim and Jessie are in conversation with Ebru Debbag, the Executive Director of Global Sales and Marketing at Soorty Enterprises Pvt.Ltd. As the daughter of a cotton farmer, Ebru spent most of her childhood running around fields. From a small atelier...

read more
100. Crossover Moments : Bergson Wang

100. Crossover Moments : Bergson Wang

In celebration of Manufactured’s 100th episode, hosts Kim and Jessie sit down with Bergson Wang, a social and environmental compliance auditor (among many other roles) from China. As someone with a diverse career spanning over two decades, Bergson shares his journey...

read more